Free-tier figures checked 2026-10-12 against each vendor's own pricing page. Where a vendor does not publish a pricing table, the row cites the page that was actually open that day, and any limit that page did not print is left as “not stated.” Nothing below is from a private listening test.
Free allowance, account, download, length, stems
| Tool | Free allowance | Account | Download | Length cap | Stems |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VocalRemover.org | "Absolutely free." No daily cap printed. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2 |
| LALAL.AI Starter | 10 relaxed minutes. No fast queue. | Account plan | Not included (dash) | 200 MB upload. No minute cap printed. | Billed per stem type |
| Moises | Limited monthly uploads. Count not public. | Log in to see prices | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated for free |
| X-Minus | 1-minute free result. 15 min / 24h. | Not stated as required | Download UI is on the page | 1 min free. Form also says 8 min / 50 MB. | Not stated for the free minute |
| Fadr Basic | Free | Sign-up shown | MP3 yes. WAV is Plus. | 10 minutes | 4: vocals, melodies, drums, bass |
| Ultimate Vocal Remover | Local app. No quota printed. | Not in the README | Local files | Not stated | Vocals, plus Demucs 4-stem |
| Get Vocal Remover | 3 splits / day | None | First download free. No watermark. | 2 min and 50 MB free. Longer files need Credits. | 2 MP3s |
This site's free tier is the tight one
Three songs a day, two minutes each, is a smaller budget than the minute pools on the LALAL, Fadr, and X-Minus pages above. If you need a full track every day, this free tier will stop you. That is the current product, not a temporary homepage slogan.
What the same tier does include: you do not create an account, you can preview both stems in the browser, and the first successful split of the day includes both downloads. Longer files use one-time Credits on the home page. The uploader itself is the vocal remover.
Use the karaoke maker when the instrumental is the file you want to sing over. Use the MP3 guide when the question is bitrate, not which brand to pick. The steps, the daily cap, and the download rule are written out on Remove vocals from a song free.
What each page actually said
- VocalRemover.org. The homepage at vocalremover.org says the app is free, that processing usually takes about 10 seconds, and that you get two tracks: karaoke without vocals, and an isolated vocal. A Patreon donate link is present. No duration, file size, daily cap, account rule, or watermark policy is printed on that page. There is no separate pricing table linked from it.
- LALAL.AI. The pricing page lists Starter as always free, with 10 minutes in the Relaxed queue, a dash for Fast queue, a 200 MB upload limit, and a dash for Result Downloads. Paid plans are Lite at $7.5 per month ($90 billed annually) and Pro at $15 per month ($180 billed annually), with unlimited Relaxed minutes. The FAQ says stem-separation minutes equal file length times the number of stem types selected.
- Moises. The public pricing URL did not show a numeric table. The FAQ says the free tier includes a limited number of uploads each month and a select set of features, and that you log in to see the full table. A separate block says the product can separate 27 stem types. That 27 is not stated as the free-tier count.
- X-Minus. The vocal remover at x-minus.pro/ai says the free version limits track duration to one minute, that you can process up to 15 minutes per 24 hours, and the upload form says no more than 8 minutes and 50 MB. Premium is mentioned as an upgrade. Prices for Premium are not on that page.
- Fadr. fadr.com/plus labels Fadr Basic as free, with MP3 downloads and separation into vocals, melodies, drums, and bass. It says Plus raises uploads from 10 minutes to 1 hour and unlocks WAV downloads. Plus is $10 per month or $100 per year. The page also shows a comparison grid with other prices; those are Fadr's claims about other products, not figures this page treats as those vendors' own pricing.
- Ultimate Vocal Remover. The GitHub README for ultimatevocalremovergui, version 5.6, with a development note dated October 6, 2026, describes a Windows and macOS app that runs locally. It names vocal removal and the Demucs v3 and v4 4-stem models. It does not publish a daily quota or a length cap. A LICENSE file was not at the repository root that day.
How to choose
If you need this once, use a tool you can open without an account and judge the two-minute section in the browser. This site is built for that, and the cap will not matter if one chorus is the whole job.
If you do this a few times a week, read the minute pool before you upload a catalog. LALAL's free 10 relaxed minutes, Fadr Basic's 10-minute uploads, and X-Minus's 15 minutes per day are larger than 3 times 2 minutes. Check the download cell in the table first. A free preview that does not include a download is a different product from a free file you can keep.
If you do this every day, or in a batch, a local app such as Ultimate Vocal Remover avoids a server quota because the README describes processing on your own machine. The online equivalent is a paid plan. The prices printed on 2026-10-12 were LALAL Lite and Pro, and Fadr Plus at $10 per month. Moises tells you to log in before it shows its paid numbers.